Quirindi Public School

Stimulating and challenging learning in a happy and safe school

Telephone02 6746 1565


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2022 staff


Mr John Ireland

School Administrative Staff

Mrs Kathy Bromage - School Administrative Manager

Mrs Robyn Roseby - School Administrative Officer

Mrs Susan Nixon - School Administrative Officer

Mrs Michelle Barnett - School Administrative Officer 

Early Stage One (Kindergarten to Year 2)

Miss Chloe Adams - K Dharri

Mrs Tammy McGuckin - K/1 Dhinawaan

Mrs Phoebe Davidson - 1 Dhirri Dhirri

Mrs Rebecca Tully and Mrs Rebecca Priestley - 2 Gugurrgaagaa

Miss Chloe Reeves - 2/3 Balabalaa


Stage Two and Three (Year 3 to Year 6)

Miss Chloe Reeves - 2/3 Balabalaa

Miss Aleisha Fairclough - 3 Bandaarr

Mrs Tanya Drummond - 4 Burrugarrbuu

Mrs Lucy Donoghue - 4 Buubumurr

Mrs Jennifer Alcorn - 5 Marayn

Mrs Val Davis - 5 Yurayaa

Miss Rachel James - 6 Bugali


Other teaching staff

Miss Lauren Browne - RFF

Miss Georgie Condos - RFF

Mrs Lisa Stewart - RFF

Mrs Elissa Sheaffe - RFF

Support Unit

Mrs Kirsty Matthews - K-6 Bigibila

Mrs Elissa Sheaffe - K-6 Bigibila

Mrs Sarah Pollard - Learning and Support Teacher

Mrs Tanya Parker - Assistant Principal Curiculum and Learning

Support Staff

Ms Sonja Taylor - Aboriginal Education Officer

Mrs Jill Nott -  School Learning Support Officer

Mrs Cathie Percy -  School Learning Support Officer

Miss Sarah Austin- School Learning Support Officer

Mrs Kelly Gumowski - School Learning Support Officer 

Mrs Kelly Hoswell - School Learning Support Officer

Mrs Sandra Patton - School Learning Support Officer

Mr Graham Valentine - Grounds Assistant

Canteen Staff

Debbie Palmer - Canteen Manager